Posted by: sonewjersey | February 1, 2010

Winter Games 2010 and how we’re keeping you updated!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

In about 2 and a half hours I will be headed to Mountain Creek to experience my first, ever, Special Olympics New Jersey Winter Games.  I’ll be witnessing, first hand, the Opening Ceremonies on the base of the mountain.  I’ll be watching the athletes who have trained so hard to compete, and I’ll be watching family and friends faces as they experience their loved ones doing what they love to do. 

Before I explain what it is I am going to do to keep you all in the loop, I’ll introduce myself.  My name is Kristin  Weinstein, and I recently started working with Special Olympics New Jersey.  I’m basically the “girl behind the computer”.  If you follow our Twitter feed (which I absolutely recommend!), or you are a fan of our Facebook page (which I also recommend!), then you are familiar with what I do!

I am truly excited to be headed to my first Winter Games, and since I know that not everyone will be able to make it to watch our athletes, I’m going to keep you as up to date as humanly possible.  Our Twitter and Facebook accounts will be updated regularly with what is going on, and our TwitPic account will also be updated (so you can actually see what’s going on!) .  I’ll also be trying my best to add blog entries to give you a more detailed account of the day’s events. 

Have questions you want answered, or something specific you want to see?  Let me know and I’ll try as hard as I can to show you / update you! 

I’m looking forwrad to seeing those of you there who can make it, and I’m looking forward to hearing from those of you following from home!  Cheer our athletes on and wish them luck!

Leave a Reply

Categories

